MAATA COMMITTEES

ATs Care Committee
MAATA Chair

Donita Y. Valentine, MS, ATC

Calvin Coolidge High School (DC)
dvalentine33@gmail.com

MAATA Educational Program

Kimberly Pitchard

Shenandoah University (VA)

kpritch@su.edu

MAATA Board Liaison

Wes Robinson (MD)
wwrobi@yahoo.com


 

​​Ethnic and Diversity Committee

MAATA Chair

Brittany Brown, ATC, VAT\L

The Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters (NC)
brittany.brown@chkd.org

 

​Exhibit Coordinator

John H Knaul, MSEd, ATC, VAT, L  

maata.exhibits@gmail.com

  
 

 

Governmental Affairs

MAATA Chair

Brian Curless

Palmetto Health (SC) Brian.curless@palmettohealth.org​

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jenni Johnson (WV)  Jenniferjohnson@ucwv.edu

GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS PAGE

 

 

​Honors and Awards Committee

MAATA Chair

Robert Casmus, MS, ATC
Novant Sportsmedicine (NC)
robertcasmus@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Sean Dash (DC)
sdash@american.edu

HONORS AND AWARDS PAGE

​​

 

Parliamentarian

Marty Sataloff, ATC, LAT

McDonogh High School (MD)

msataloff@mcdonogh.org

 

 

Meeting Planner

Scott L. Cook ATC

James Madison University (VA)
maatameetingplanner@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison
Ray Davis
cfo.maata@gmail.com

​​​Public Relations Committee

MAATA Chair

Christina Carrillo, MS, ATC

Friendship Charter Public School (DC)
ccarrillo@friendshipschools.org 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jason Mitchell (VA)

d3sectry@gmail.com


PUBLIC RELATIONS PAGE


 

Research and Grant Committee

MAATA Chair

Bonnie Van Lunen, PhD, ATC, FNATA
Old Dominion University (VA)
bvanlune@odu.edu

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Scott Powers (VA)  vatapresident@gmail.com

RESEARCH AND GRANT PAGE
 

 

 

Secondary Schools Committee

MAATA Chair

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jim Bazluki (NC)
jbazluki@gmail.com
 

SECONDARY SCHOOL PAGE
 

 

Scholarship Committee

MAATA Chair
Adam H. Weyer, MEd, ATC (SC)

maata.scholarships@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Katie Walsh Flanagan
flanagank@ecu.edu

SCHOLARSHIP PAGE

 

 

Social Director

Pat Lamboni, MEd, LAT, ATC

Salisbury University (MD)

pmlamboni@salisbury.edu

​​

Student Educational Program

MAATA Chair

Emily Hildebrand, PhD, LAT, ATC

Towson University (MD)

ehildebrand@towson.edu


 

Young Professionals Committee

MAATA Chair

Kelley Crowe MSEd, ATC, CSCS

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com 

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Brad Drake, MAT, ATC
Charleston Southern University (SC), bdrake@csuniv.edu

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS PAGE

Our Mission: To enhance the quality of health care for athletes and those engaged in physical activity, and to advance the
profession of athletic training through education and research in the prevention, evaluation, management, and rehabilitation of injuries.
Proudly created and manged by  SJ Creative