MAATA COMMITTEES






How to Apply to Volunteer in the MAATA

NATA D3.jpg

MAATA Educational Program

Zach Garrett, DHSc, ATC (WV) 

Garrett46@marshall.edu

MAATA Board Liaison

Gina Palermo, LAT, ATC (MD)
ginarpalermo@gmail.com

Early Professionals' Committee

Kelsey Reilly

reillyk19@ecu.edu

 

 

​​Ethnic and Diversity Committee

MAATA Chair

Xavion Santiago

xavion.carter@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Katie Walsh Flanagan, EdD, ATC, LAT (NC)

flanagank@ecu.edu

 

Governmental Affairs

MAATA Chair

Edward Strapp

strappatc@gmail.com

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Zach Garrett, DHSc, ATC (WV) 

Garrett46@marshall.edu

GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS PAGE

 

 

​Honors and Awards Committee

MAATA Chair

Robert Casmus, MS, ATC
Novant Sportsmedicine (NC)
robertcasmus@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Christina Carillo, MS, ATC (DC)

​​ccarrillo@friendshipschools.org

HONORS AND AWARDS PAGE

​​

Historical Commission

John Bielawski, MS, MHM, AT Ret

john.bielawski@gmail.com

 

​​LGBTQ+

Kirk Armstrong

armstrongkj@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Pat Aronson, PhD, ATC, LPTA

aronson@lynchburg.edu    

Annual Meeting Planning Committee

Meeting Planner

Donita Valentine
maatameetingplanner@gmail.com

 

Annual Meeting Site Coordinator/

Social Director

Renee A. Cork, MEd, ATC, VATL 

 The Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters (VA)

racork117@gmail.com

 

​Exhibit Coordinator

John H Knaul, MSEd, ATC, VAT, L 

 The Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters (VA)

maata.exhibits@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison
Donita Valentine

Dvalentine33@gmail.com

Parliamentarian

Marty Sataloff, ATC, LAT

McDonogh High School (MD)

msataloff@mcdonogh.org

 


Research and Grant Committee

 

MAATA Chair

Bonnie Van Lunen, PhD, ATC, FNATA
Old Dominion University (VA)
bvanlune@odu.edu

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Chris Jones, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS (VA) 

vatapresident@gmail.com

RESEARCH AND GRANT PAGE
 

 

 

Secondary Schools Committee

MAATA Chair

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jim Bazluki, MAEd, LAT, ATC (NC)
jbazluki@gmail.com

SECONDARY SCHOOL PAGE
 

 

Scholarship Committee

MAATA Chair
Adam H. Weyer, MEd, ATC (SC)

maata.scholarships@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Katie Walsh Flanagan, EdD, ATC, LAT
flanagank@ecu.edu

SCHOLARSHIP PAGE

 

Social Media Chair

Kassy Mosley

Mosleyk18@ecu.edu

​​

 

Student Educational Program

MAATA Chair

Emily Hildebrand, PhD, LAT, ATC

Towson University (MD)

ehildebrand@towson.edu

MAATA Board Liaison

Zach Garrett, DHSc, ATC (WV) 

Garrett46@marshall.edu

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS COMMITTEE

MAATA Chair

Kelley Crowe MSEd, ATC, CSCS

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com 

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jeremy Season, PHD, SCAT, ATC (SC)

president@scata.org

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS PAGE