MAATA COMMITTEES

​​

How to Apply to Volunteer in the MAATA

MAATA Educational Program

Kim Pritchard, PhD, LAT, ATC

Shenandoah University (VA)

kpritch@su.edu

MAATA Board Liaison

Gina Palermo, LAT, ATC (MD)
ginarpalermo@gmail.com


 

​​Ethnic and Diversity Committee

MAATA Chair

Brittany Brown, ATC, VAT\L

The Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters (NC)
brittany.brown@chkd.org

MAATA Board Liaison

Katie Walsh Flanagan, EdD, ATC, LAT (NC)

flanagank@ecu.edu

 

Governmental Affairs

MAATA Chair

Brian Curless, MA, ATC

Palmetto Health (SC) Brian.curless@palmettohealth.org​

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Zach Garrett, DHSc, ATC (WV) 

Garrett46@marshall.edu

GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS PAGE

 

 

​Honors and Awards Committee

MAATA Chair

Robert Casmus, MS, ATC
Novant Sportsmedicine (NC)
robertcasmus@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Mike Walker, MEd, ATC, CSCS

mwalker@stjohnschs.org

HONORS AND AWARDS PAGE

​​

Historical Commission

John Bielawski, MS, MHM, AT Ret

john.bielawski@gmail.com

 

​​

​​LGBTQ+

Ami Adams, MS, ATC, CES

Greensboro Orthopaedics (NC)

lgbtqac.d3@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Pat Aronson, PhD, ATC, LPTA

aronson@lynchburg.edu    

Annual Meeting Planning Committee

Meeting Planner

Scott L. Cook, ATC

James Madison University (VA)
maatameetingplanner@gmail.com

Social Director

Pat Lamboni, MEd, LAT, ATC

Salisbury University (MD)

pmlamboni@salisbury.edu

​Exhibit Coordinator

John H Knaul, MSEd, ATC, VAT, L 

 The Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters (VA)

maata.exhibits@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison
Jay Sedory, Med, ATC, EMT-T
D3MAATAcfo@gmail.com

Parliamentarian

Marty Sataloff, ATC, LAT

McDonogh High School (MD)

msataloff@mcdonogh.org

 

​​​Public Relations Committee

MAATA Chair

Christina Carrillo, MS, ATC

Friendship Charter Public School (DC)
ccarrillo@friendshipschools.org 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jason Mitchell, MSEd, LAT, ATC (VA)

d3sectry@gmail.com


PUBLIC RELATIONS PAGE


 

Research and Grant Committee

MAATA Chair

Bonnie Van Lunen, PhD, ATC, FNATA
Old Dominion University (VA)
bvanlune@odu.edu

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Chris Jones, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS (VA) 

vatapresident@gmail.com

RESEARCH AND GRANT PAGE
 

 

 

Secondary Schools Committee

MAATA Chair

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jim Bazluki, MAEd, LAT, ATC (NC)
jbazluki@gmail.com

SECONDARY SCHOOL PAGE
 

 

Scholarship Committee

MAATA Chair
Adam H. Weyer, MEd, ATC (SC)

maata.scholarships@gmail.com

MAATA Board Liaison

Katie Walsh Flanagan, EdD, ATC, LAT
flanagank@ecu.edu

SCHOLARSHIP PAGE

​​

Student Educational Program

MAATA Chair

Emily Hildebrand, PhD, LAT, ATC

Towson University (MD)

ehildebrand@towson.edu

MAATA Board Liaison

Zach Garrett, DHSc, ATC (WV) 

Garrett46@marshall.edu

Young Professionals Committee

MAATA Chair

Kelley Crowe MSEd, ATC, CSCS

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com 

 

MAATA Board Liaison

Jeremy Season, PHD, SCAT, ATC (SC)

president@scata.org

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS PAGE

Our Mission: To enhance the quality of health care for athletes and those engaged in physical activity, and to advance the
profession of athletic training through education and research in the prevention, evaluation, management, and rehabilitation of injuries.
WVATA logo 2
Proudly created and manged by  SJ Creative