YOUNG PROFESSIONALS COMMITTEE

Mission Statement: The Young Professionals Committee of District III exists to support the membership of the MAATA by providing opportunities for young professionals to become engaged in community initiatives, continuing education and networking opportunities within the NATA.

Chair/Career Advancement Committee

Kelley Crowe, MSEd, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Archbishop Spalding High School
(774) 239-6398
Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com

 

Committee Members

NORTH CAROLINA
Jay Dillon, MS, ATC, CSCS
Durham Academy
(240) 578-0271

Jay.Dillon@da.org

 

VIRGINIA
Devon Serrano, DAT, ATC, NREMT
Sweet Briar College
(914) 572-0317
dserrano@sbc.edu

 

SOUTH CAROLINA
Sharmaine Barnes, MS, SCAT, ATC
Prisma Health - Upstate
(803) 524-8960
Sharmainebarnes7@gmail.com

 

MARYLAND
Andrea Durham, MS, ATC, CSCS
Bullis School
(240) 441-2460

Adurham1013@gmail.com

 

WEST VIRGINIA
Samantha Scarneo-Miller, PhD, LAT, ATC
West Virginia University
(304) 293-9158
Samantha.scarneomiller@hsc.wvu.edu

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Stephen Taylor, M.Ed, ATC, SFMA, FRC
Human Performance Specialist, O2X
(727) 735-7123
Stephentandrew@gmail.com

 

MEMBER AT LARGE
Kassy Mosley, MS, LAT, ATC
East Carolina University
(910) 330-7607
mosleyk18@ecu.edu

 

EARLY PROFESSIONALS’
COMMITTEE

Kelsey Reilly, LAT, ATC
East Carolina University
(240) 723-5840

Reillyk19@ecu.edu

Young Professionals Mentor Program

If you are seeking a mentor in an athletic training setting, find your state's mentorship list by clicking on their logo below.

Get Involved: The D3 YPC encourages young professionals to get involved with current projects at the state, district, and national level. If you want to help with a project, have an idea for a project, a concern that you would like to bring forth to the committee, or just want some more information, please contact the YPC Chair or your state representative.

Current Projects/Initiatives:

5-for-5 

 

Professional Development for YPs:

District 3 YPC Distinguished Alumni

 

Jay Sedory, M.Ed, ATC, EMT-T
 

Dawn M. Emerson, MS, ATC

 

Click HERE to read Q&A with former D3 YPC Representative Ashley Long, PhD, LAT, ATC.

District 3 YPC Highlight Reel

New NATA Position Statement

Dental & Oral Injuries

Prevention of ACL Injury

​Helpful Resources for YP's

ATvantage Podcast