NATA D3 REPRESENTATIVES

How to Apply to Volunteer in the MAATA

ATs Care Committee

Alice McLaine, PhD, ATC

Winthop University (SC)
mclainea@winthrop.edu

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE

 

Community Outreach Committee

Ashley Goins

ashlygoins@gmail.com

 

 

Council on Practice Advancement (COPA)

Armed Forces Committee

Sarah de la Motte

Sarah.delamotte@usuhs.edu


COPA CORE Workgroup

Andy Carter, MS, ATC (VA)
andyatc@gmail.com

Nancy Burke, MS, AT Ret (VA)

Police/Safety

Ncburke23@cox.net


Committee on Professional Ethics

Committee Chair

Suzanne Konz

Marshall University/

suzie.konz@gmail.com

 

Paul Rupp, MS, ATC, LAT

Oakton High School (VA)

Pgrupp13@gmail.com

Member-at-Large

Zach Garrett DHSc, ATC
Marshall University (WV)
Garrett46@marshall.edu

 

Connection & Engagement Committee

Jennifer Johnson

johnsonjen@marshall.edu

 

NATA Convention Program Committee

Michael Higgins

mjh7s@virginia.edu

At-Large Member

Johna Register-Mihalik

johnakay@email.unc.edu

Early Professionals' Committee

Kelsey Reilly

reillyk19@ecu.edu

 

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC)

Xavion Santiago

xavion.carter@gmail.com

 

Political Action Committee

Mark White, MS, ATC, LAT

Murphy-Wainer Orthopedics (NC)
tee2green@triad.rr.com

NATAPAC

 

Professional Education Committee (PEC)

Ashley Thrasher, EdD, ATC, CSCS

Western Carolina University (NC)

ashleybthrasher@gmail.com

 

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE

 

Post Professional Education Committee (PPEC)

TBA

 

Professional Development Committee (PDC)

Lisa Custer, PhD, ATC

Towson University (MD)

lcuster@towson.edu

 

 

Public Safety Committee

Al Hawkins

al.hawkins@charlestonrescue.com

 

Education Advancement Committee (EAC)

Lindsey H. Schroeder, EdD, LAT, ATC

UNC Wilmington (NC)

schroederl@uncw.edu

 

Government Affairs Committee

Edward Strapp

strappatc@gmail.com

 

 

NATA Hall of Fame

John Bielawski

john.bielawski@gmail.com

​​NATA MDAT

Peter Kotz, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
Our Lady of Good Counsel High School (MD)
pjkatc@gmail.com

 

 

NATA LGBTQ+ Advisory Committee

Kirk Armstrong

armstrongkj@gmail.com

 

Professional Responsibility in Athletic Training Committee

Rod Walters DA, ATC (SC)

Rod@rodwalters.com

Secondary School Athletic Trainers' Committee

Committee Chair

Jennifer Rheeling

jennifer.rheeling@k12.dc.gov

 

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

NATA Athletic Training Service Award

Scott Johnson, MSEd, ATC LAT
Old Dominion University (VA)
sjjohnso@odu.edu

 

 

​​NATA Foundation

Marty Baker, ATC
Elon University (NC)
bakerm@elon.edu

 

NATA FOUNDATION PAGE
 


NATA Specialty Awards

Rachelle Bowman

rbowman@odu.edu

 


Student Leadership Committee

Anthony Corona

antcorona11@gmail.com



Young Professionals' Committee
Kelly Crowe, MSEd, ATC, CSCS

MedStar Health (VA)

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com

The following NATA Committees do not have

appointed representatives from every district.

 

Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine

 

Division 1 Chair

Jennifer O’Donoghue, PhD, LAT, ATC. CSCS

North Carolina State University (NC)

jaodonog@ncsu.edu

  Division I Big East

Shawn Hendi, MS, ATC

Georgetown (DC)

sjh56@georgetown.edu

 

International Committee - AFATS Liasion

Diana Settles, ATC

US Navy (NC)

diana.m.settles.civ@mail.mil

 

Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Jay Hertel, PHD, ATC, FNATA

University of Virginia (VA)

jnh7g@Virginia.EDU

 

Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Darin Padua, PhD, ATC

INC- Chapel Hill (NC)

dpadua@email.unc.edu

 

Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Sandra Shultz, PhD, ATC, FNATA

UNC-Greensboro (NC)

sjshultz@uncg.edu

 

Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Susan Saliba, PhD, ATC, FNATA

University of Virginia (VA)

saf8u@Virginia.EDU

 

Journal Committee

Assoc Editors

Joseph Hart, PhD, ATC

University of Virginia (VA)

jmh3zf@Virginia.EDU

 

Kristen Kucera

UNC -Chapel Hill (NC)

kkucera@email.unc.edu