NATA D3 REPRESENTATIVES

How to Apply to Volunteer in the MAATA

ATsCARE COMMISSION

Alice McLaine, PhD, ATC

Winthrop University (SC)
mclainea@winthrop.edu

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE

ATsCare At-Large Commissioner

Donita Valentine, DAT, ATC, SFMAc

University of MD – Baltimore Country

Dvalentine333@gmail.com

 

 

CAREER ADVANCEMENT COMMITTEE
Kelley Crowe, MSEd, ATC, CSCS

Archbishop Spalding High School (MD)

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com

 

 

COMMITTEE ON PROFESSIONAL ETHICS (COPE)

Committee Chair

Suzanne Konz, PhD, ATC, CSCS

Marshall University (WV)

 

COPE MAATA Representative to NATA 

Paul Rupp, MS, ATC, LAT

Oakton High School (VA)

Pgrupp13@gmail.com

 

COPE-Member-at-Large

Zach Garrett DHSc, ATC
Marshall University (WV)
Garrett46@marshall.edu

 

 

CONNECTION & ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE (CAE)

Jennifer Johnson, MS, ATC

Marshall University (WV)

johnsonjen@marshall.edu

 

 

CONVENTION PROGRAM COMMITTEE (CPC)

Michael Higgins, PHD, ATC, PT, CSCS

University of Virginia (VA)

mjh7s@virginia.edu

 

CPC At-Large Member

Johna Register-Mihalik, PhD, ATC

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill

johnakay@email.unc.edu

 

 

COUNCIL ON PRACTICE ADVANCEMENT (COPA)

COPA CORE Workgroup

Andy Carter, MS, ATC (VA)

Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters (VA)
andyatc@gmail.com

 

COPA-Community Outreach Committee

Ashley Goins, MS, ATC

Prisma Health (SC)

ashlygoins@gmail.com

 

COPA-Armed Forces Committee

Sarah de la Motte, PhD, MPH,ATC

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (MD)

Sarah.delamotte@usuhs.edu

 

COPA-Police/Safety Committee

Nancy Burke, MS, AT Ret (VA)

Ncburke23@cox.net

 

COPA-Public Safety Committee

Al Hawkins, ATC,NREMT

Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (SC)

al.hawkins@charlestonrescue.com

 

 

EARLY PROFESSIONALS' COMMITTEE (EPC)

Committee Chair

Emily Mulkey, MS, ATC

Virginia Commonwealth University

 

MAATA Representative to EPC

Kelsey Reilly, MS, ATC

East Carolina University (NC)

reillyk19@ecu.edu

 

 

EDUCATION ADVANCEMENT COMMITTEE (EAC)

Lindsey H. Schroeder, EdD, LAT, ATC

UNC Wilmington (NC)

schroederl@uncw.edu

 

 

ETHNIC DIVERSITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (EDAC)

Xavion Santiago, MS, LAT, ATC

DC Public Schools

xavion.carter@gmail.com

 

 

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Edward Strapp, ATC, NRP, FP-C

Maryland State Police (MD)

strappatc@gmail.com

 

 

LGBTQ+ ADVISORY COMMITTEE 

Kirk Armstrong, EdD, ATC

James Madison University (VA)

armstrongkj@gmail.com

 

 

NATA FOUNDATION 

Marty Baker, ATC
Elon University (NC)
bakerm@elon.edu

NATA FOUNDATION PAGE

 

NATA HONORS AND AWARDS

 

​Athletic Training Service Award

Scott Johnson, MSEd, ATC LAT
Old Dominion University (VA)
sjjohnso@odu.edu

 

Fellows Committee

Tricia Hubbard-Turner, PhD, ATC, LAT

University of North Carolina-Charlotte (NC)

thubbar1@uncc.edu

 

Hall of Fame (HOF)

Nancy Burke, MS, AT Ret (VA)

Ncburke23@cox.net

 

Hall of Fame – Special Considerations

John Lopez, ATC, SCAT

twoadaysjl@gmail.com

 

Most-Distinguished Athletic Trainer’s Award (MDAT)

Peter Kotz, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
Our Lady of Good Counsel High School (MD)
pjkatc@gmail.com

 

Specialty Awards

Rachelle Bowman, MS, LAT, ATC

Old Dominion University (VA)

rbowman@odu.edu

 

Service Awards

Scott Johnson, MSEd, ATC, LAT

Old Dominion University (VA)

jjohnso@odu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

Mark White, MS, ATC, LAT

Murphy-Wainer Orthopedics (NC)
tee2green@triad.rr.com

NATAPAC

 

 

POST PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (PPEC)

Open

 

 

PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (PEC)

Ashley Thrasher, EdD, ATC, CSCS

Western Carolina University (NC)

ashleybthrasher@gmail.com

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE

 

 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (PDC)

Lisa Custer, PhD, ATC

Towson University (MD)

lcuster@towson.edu

 

 

PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY IN ATHLETIC TRAINING COMMITTEE

Rod Walters DA, ATC (SC)

Walters, Inc (SC)

Rod@rodwalters.com

 

 

SECONDARY SCHOOL ATHLETIC TRAINERS' COMMITTEE (SSATC)

Committee Chair

Jennifer Rheeling, MS, ATC

DC Public Schools

 

MAATA Representative to SSATC

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

 

STUDENT LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE

Anthony Corona

University of North Carolina - Wilmington (NC)

antcorona11@gmail.com

 

________________________________________

The following NATA Committees do not have 

appointed representatives from every district.

 

 

INTERCOLLEGIATE COUNCIL FOR SPORTS MEDICINE

Division 1 Chair

Jennifer O’Donoghue, PhD, LAT, ATC. CSCS

North Carolina State University (NC)

jaodonog@ncsu.edu

 

Division I Representative

Shawn Hendi, MS, ATC

Georgetown (DC)

sjh56@georgetown.edu

 

Division II Representative

Adam H. Weyer, Med, ATC

Lander University (SC)

aweyer@lander.edu

 

Historically Black College and Universities Representative

Janah Fletcher, MS, ATC

North Carolina A&T (NC)

jefletch@ncat.edu

 

 

INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE - AFATS LIASION

Diana Settles, ATC

US Navy (NC)

diana.m.settles.civ@mail.mil

 

 

JOURNAL AT COMMITTEE

Editor in Chief

Jay Hertel, PHD, ATC, FNATA

University of Virginia (VA)

jnh7g@Virginia.EDU

 

Senior Assoc Editor

Sandra Shultz, PhD, ATC, FNATA

University of North Carolina- Greensboro (NC)

sjshultz@uncg.edu

 

Associate Editor

Darin Padua, PhD, ATC

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill (NC)

dpadua@email.unc.edu

 

Associate Editor

Susan Saliba, PhD, ATC, FNATA

University of Virginia (VA)

saf8u@Virginia.EDU

 

Associate Editor

Joseph Hart, PhD, ATC

University of Virginia (VA)

jmh3zf@Virginia.EDU

 

Associate Editor

Kristen Kucera

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill (NC)

kkucera@email.unc.edu