NATA D3 REPRESENTATIVES

How to Apply to Volunteer in the MAATA

ATs Care Committee

Alice McLaine

Winthop University (SC)
mclainea@winthrop.edu

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE


Council on Practice Advancement (COPA)
Michael L. Hooper MA, ATC, LAT, CSCS   
Naval Special Warfare
mhooper3@cox.net


COPA CORE Workgroup

Andy Carter
andyatc@gmail.com

Nancy Burke

Police/Safety

Ncburke23@cox.net


Committee on Professional Ethics

Paul Rupp

Pgrupp13@gmail.com

Member-at-Large

Zach Garrett
Marshall University
Garrett46@marshall.edu

 

NATA Convention Program Committee
Erik Wilkstrom

University North Carolina - Chapel Hill (NC)

ewilkstro@email.unc.edu

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC)

Brittany Brown

Children's Hospital of  the King's Daughter (VA)

brittany.brown@chkd.org

 

 

Executive Committee for Education (ECE)

Julie Cavallario

Old Dominion University (VA)

jcavalla@odu.edu

 

Political Action Committee

Mark White

Murphy-Wainer Orthopedics (NC)
tee2green@triad.rr.com

NATAPAC

 

Professional Education Committee (PEC)

Ashley Thrasher

Western Carolina University (NC)

ashleybthrasher@gmail.com

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE

 

Post Professional Education Committee (PPEC)

William Adams

UNC Greensboro (NC)

wmadams@uncg.edu

 

Professional Development Committee (PDC)

Lisa Custer

Towson University (MD)

lcuster@towson.edu

 

Education Advancement Committee (EAC)

Lindsey H. Schroeder, EdD, LAT, ATC

UNC Wilmington (NC)

schroederl@uncw.edu

 

 

Government Affairs Committee

Brian Curless

Palmetto Health (SC)

Brian.curless@palmettohealth.org​

 

NATA Hall of Fame

John M. Bielawski, MHM, LAT, ATC (MD)
john.bielawski@gmail.com

​​NATA MDAT

Peter Kotz, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
Our Lady of Good Counsel High School (MD)
pjkatc@gmail.com

 

 

NATA LGBTQ+ Advisory Committee

Ami Adams, MS, ATC, CES
Grimsely High School Head Athletic Trainer
Greensboro Orthopaedics (NC)

lgbtqac.d3@gmail.com

 

Professional Responsibility in Athletic Training Committee

Rod Walters

Rod@rodwalters.com

 

 

Public Relations Committee

Christina Carrillo, MS, ATC

Friendship Charter Public School (DC)
ccarrillo@friendshipschools.org

 

Secondary School Athletic Trainers' Committee

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

NATA Athletic Training Service Award

Scott Johnson
Old Dominion University (VA)
sjjohnso@odu.edu

 

 

​​NATA Foundation

Marty Baker
Elon University (NC)
bakerm@elon.edu

 

NATA FOUNDATION PAGE
 


NATA Specialty Awards

Robert J. Casmus MS, ATC, LAT     

Novant Sportsmedicine (NC)

Robertcasmus@gmail.com

 


Student Leadership Committee

Victoria Simpson
vsimpson@email.sc.edu


Young Professionals' Committee
Kelley Crowe

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com

The following NATA Committees do not have

appointed representatives from every district.

 

Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine

 

  Division I Big East

Shawn Hendi

Georgetown (DC)

sjh56@georgetown.edu

Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine Division
At-Large Member

Jennifer O’Donoghue, PhD, LAT, ATC. CSCS
North Carolina State University (NC)
jaodonog@ncsu.edu

​International Committee - CATA

VACANT

International Committee - AFATS Liasion

Diana Settles

US Navy (NC)

diana.m.settles.civ@mail.mil

 

Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Jay Hertel

University of Virginia (VA)

jnh7g@Virginia.EDU

 

Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Darin Padua

INC- Chapel Hill (NC)

dpadua@email.unc.edu

 

Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Sandra Shultz

UNC-Greensboro (NC)

sjshultz@uncg.edu

 

Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Susan Saliba

University of Virginia (VA)

saf8u@Virginia.EDU

 

Journal Committee

Assoc Editors

Joseph Hart

University of Virginia (VA)

jmh3zf@Virginia.EDU

 

Kristen Kucera

UNC -Chapel Hill (NU)

kkucera@email.unc.edu

 

State Association Advisory Comm

Div IV

VACANT

 

State Association Advisory Comm

Div I

VACANT

Our Mission: To enhance the quality of health care for athletes and those engaged in physical activity, and to advance the
profession of athletic training through education and research in the prevention, evaluation, management, and rehabilitation of injuries.
WVATA logo 2
Proudly created and manged by  SJ Creative