ATs Care Committee
Donita Y. Valentine, MS, ATC

Calvin Coolidge High School (DC)


Committee on Practice Advancement (COPA)
Michael L. Hooper MA, ATC, LAT, CSCS   
Naval Special Warfare

COPA CORE Workgroup

Andy Carter

Committee on Professional Ethics

Paul Rupp


Zach Garrett
Marshall University


NATA Convention Program Committee
Erik Wilkstrom

University North Carolina - Chapel Hill (NC)

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC)

Brittany Brown

Children's Hospital of  the King's Daughter (VA)



Executive Committee for Education (ECE)

Debbie Bradney, DPE, ATC, ACSM  
Lynchburg College (VA)


Political Action Committee

Mark White

Murphy-Wainer Orthopedics (NC)


Professional Education Committee (PEC)

Meredith Petschauer PhD, ATC, LAT
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill (NC)



Post Professional Education Committee (PPEC)

Bonnie L. Van Lunen PhD, ATC, FNATA
Old Dominion University (VA)


Professional Development Committee (PDC)

Anh-Dung Nguyen PhD, ATC   
High Point University (NC)


Education Advancement Committee (EAC)

Lindsey H. Schroeder, EdD, LAT, ATC

UNC Wilmington (NC)

Education Journal Committee (EJC) 




Government Affairs Committee

Brian Curless

Palmetto Health (SC)​


NATA Hall of Fame

John M. Bielawski, MHM, LAT, ATC (MD)


Peter Kotz, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
Our Lady of Good Counsel High School (MD)



NATA LGBTQ+ Advisory Committee


Ami Adams, MS, ATC, CES
Grimsely High School Head Athletic Trainer
Greensboro Orthopaedics (NC)



Professional Responsibility in Athletic Training Committee



Public Relations Committee

Christina Carrillo, MS, ATC

Friendship Charter Public School (DC)


Secondary School Athletic Trainers' Committee

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)


NATA Athletic Training Service Award

Scott Johnson
Old Dominion University (VA)

​​NATA Foundation

Marty Baker
Elon University (NC)




NATA Hall of Fame Award

 John Bielawski

NATA Specialty Awards

Robert J. Casmus MS, ATC, LAT     

Novant Sportsmedicine (NC)


Student Leadership Committee

Sophia Lansasa

Young Professionals' Committee
Kelley Crowe

The following NATA Committees do not have

appointed representatives from every district.


Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine


  Division I Big East

Shawn Hendi

Georgetown (DC)

Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine Division
At-Large Member

Jennifer O’Donoghue, PhD, LAT, ATC. CSCS
North Carolina State University (NC)

​International Committee - CATA

Jacob Resch

University of Virginia (VA)

International Committee - AFATS Liasion

Diana Settles

US Navy (NC)


Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Jay Hertel

University of Virginia (VA)



Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Darin Padua

INC- Chapel Hill (NC)


Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Sandra Shultz

UNC-Greensboro (NC)


Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Susan Saliba

University of Virginia (VA)



Journal Committee

Assoc Editors

Joseph Hart

University of Virginia (VA)



Kristen Kucera

UNC -Chapel Hill (NU)


State Association Advisory Comm

Div IV

Edward (Jay) Sedory

Quantico Marine Core Base (VA)


State Association Advisory Comm

Div I

Jennifer Rheeling

H.D. Woodson High School (DC)

Our Mission: To enhance the quality of health care for athletes and those engaged in physical activity, and to advance the
profession of athletic training through education and research in the prevention, evaluation, management, and rehabilitation of injuries.
Proudly created and manged by  SJ Creative