NATA D3 REPRESENTATIVES

How to Apply to Volunteer in the MAATA

ATs Care Committee

Alice McLaine, PhD, ATC

Winthop University (SC)
mclainea@winthrop.edu

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE


Council on Practice Advancement (COPA)
Michael L. Hooper MA, ATC, LAT, CSCS 
Naval Special Warfare (VA)
mhooper3@cox.net


COPA CORE Workgroup

Andy Carter, MS, ATC (VA)
andyatc@gmail.com

Nancy Burke, MS, AT Ret (VA)

Police/Safety

Ncburke23@cox.net


Committee on Professional Ethics

Paul Rupp, MS, ATC, LAT

Oakton High School (VA)

Pgrupp13@gmail.com

Member-at-Large

Zach Garrett DHSc, ATC
Marshall University (WV)
Garrett46@marshall.edu

 

NATA Convention Program Committee
Erik Wilkstrom PhD, ATC, LAT

University North Carolina - Chapel Hill (NC)

ewilkstro@email.unc.edu

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC)

Brittany Brown, ATC

Children's Hospital of  the King's Daughter (VA)

brittany.brown@chkd.org

 

Political Action Committee

Mark White, MS, ATC, LAT

Murphy-Wainer Orthopedics (NC)
tee2green@triad.rr.com

NATAPAC

 

Professional Education Committee (PEC)

Ashley Thrasher, EdD, ATC, CSCS

Western Carolina University (NC)

ashleybthrasher@gmail.com

 

NATA COMMITTEE PAGE

 

Post Professional Education Committee (PPEC)

William Adams PhD, ATC

UNC Greensboro (NC)

wmadams@uncg.edu

 

Professional Development Committee (PDC)

Lisa Custer, PhD, ATC

Towson University (MD)

lcuster@towson.edu

 

Education Advancement Committee (EAC)

Lindsey H. Schroeder, EdD, LAT, ATC

UNC Wilmington (NC)

schroederl@uncw.edu

​​

 

Government Affairs Committee

Brian Curless, MA, ATC

Palmetto Health (SC)

Brian.curless@palmettohealth.org​

 

NATA Hall of Fame

Nancy Burke, MS, AT Ret (VA)

ncburke23@cox.net

​​NATA MDAT

Peter Kotz, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
Our Lady of Good Counsel High School (MD)
pjkatc@gmail.com

 

 

NATA LGBTQ+ Advisory Committee

Ami Adams, MS, ATC, CES
Grimsely High School Head Athletic Trainer
Greensboro Orthopaedics (NC)

lgbtqac.d3@gmail.com

 

Professional Responsibility in Athletic Training Committee

Rod Walters DA, ATC (SC)

Rod@rodwalters.com

Public Relations Committee

Christina Carrillo, MS, ATC

Friendship Charter Public School (DC)
ccarrillo@friendshipschools.org

 

Secondary School Athletic Trainers' Committee

Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
White Knoll High School (SC)

sgordon@lexington1.net

 

NATA Athletic Training Service Award

Scott Johnson, MSEd, ATC LAT
Old Dominion University (VA)
sjjohnso@odu.edu

 

 

​​NATA Foundation

Marty Baker, ATC
Elon University (NC)
bakerm@elon.edu

 

NATA FOUNDATION PAGE
 


NATA Specialty Awards

Robert J. Casmus MS, ATC, LAT     

Novant Sportsmedicine (NC)

Robertcasmus@gmail.com

 


Student Leadership Committee

Victoria Simpson

University of South Carolina (SC)
vsimpson@email.sc.edu


Young Professionals' Committee
Kelly Crowe, MSEd, ATC, CSCS

MedStar Health (VA)

Kelleyelizabeth3@gmail.com

The following NATA Committees do not have

appointed representatives from every district.

 

Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine

 

  Division I Big East

Shawn Hendi, MS, ATC

Georgetown (DC)

sjh56@georgetown.edu

Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine Division
At-Large Member

Jennifer O’Donoghue, PhD, LAT, ATC. CSCS
North Carolina State University (NC)
jaodonog@ncsu.edu

 

International Committee - AFATS Liasion

Diana Settles, ATC

US Navy (NC)

diana.m.settles.civ@mail.mil

 

Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Jay Hertel, PHD, ATC, FNATA

University of Virginia (VA)

jnh7g@Virginia.EDU

 

Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Darin Padua, PhD, ATC

INC- Chapel Hill (NC)

dpadua@email.unc.edu

 

Journal AT Committee

Sr Assoc Editor

Sandra Shultz, PhD, ATC, FNATA

UNC-Greensboro (NC)

sjshultz@uncg.edu

 

Journal AT Committee

Assoc Editor

Susan Saliba, PhD, ATC, FNATA

University of Virginia (VA)

saf8u@Virginia.EDU

 

Journal Committee

Assoc Editors

Joseph Hart, PhD, ATC

University of Virginia (VA)

jmh3zf@Virginia.EDU

 

Kristen Kucera

UNC -Chapel Hill (NC)

kkucera@email.unc.edu

 

Our Mission: To enhance the quality of health care for athletes and those engaged in physical activity, and to advance the
profession of athletic training through education and research in the prevention, evaluation, management, and rehabilitation of injuries.
WVATA logo 2
Proudly created and manged by  SJ Creative