ATHLETIC TRAINING EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Professional Program allows a graduate to sit for the national BOC exam.

Post Professional Program is for those who are already BOC-certified athletic trainers.

Maryland

Frostburg State University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director: Jackie Durst – jrdurst@frostburg.edu, 301-687-4497

 

Towson University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director: Emily Hildebrand – ehildebrand@towson.edu, 410-704-3174

 

Salisbury University – Professional program, Master’s. Program Director:Kelly Fiala – kafiala@salisbury.edu, 410-543-6347

 

North Carolina

Appalachian State University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director: Ashley Goodman - goodmana@appstate.edu,828-719-7755

 

Campbell University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director: Sarah Christie – schristie@campbell.edu

 

Catawba College – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:James Hand – jwhand@catawba.edu, 704-637-4455

 

East Carolina University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Katie Walsh-Flanagan – flanagank@ecu.edu, 252-737-4560

 

Gardner-Webb University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Sarah Rabe – srabe@gardner-webb.edu, 704-406-2352

 

Lees-McRae College – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Rita Smith – smithr@lmc.edu, 828-898-8768

 

Mars Hill University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. rogram Director:Kelly Ottie – kottie@mhu.edu, 828-689-1217

 

Methodist University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Hugh Harling – hharling@methodist.edu, 910-630-7418

 

University of North Carolina– Chapel Hill – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Meredith Petschauer – mbusby@email.unc.edu, 919-952-1110

 

University of North Carolina– Charlotte – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Tricia Turner – thubbar1@uncc.edu, 704-687-0868

 

University of North Carolina- Wilmington – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Kirk Brown – brownk@uncw.edu, 910-962-7184

 

University of North Carolina at Pembroke – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Susan Edkins, susan.edkins@uncp.edu, 910-521-6480

 

Western Carolina University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Melissa Snyder – mmsynder@email.wcu.edu, 828-227-3505

 

Wingate University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Traci Napolitano – t.napoltano@wingate.edu, 704-233-8179

 

High Point University – Professional program, Master’s. Program Director:Jolene Hennig – jhenning@highpoint.edu, 336-841-4514

 

Lenior Rhyne University – Professional program, Master’s. Program Director:Michael McGee – Michael.megee@lr.edu, 828-328-7127

 

University of North Carolina-Greensboro – Professional program, Master’s. Program Director:Scot Ross – seross@uncg.edu, 336-334-3694

 

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill – Post Professional, Master’s. Program Director:William Prentice, prentice@email.unc.edu, 919-962-5174

South Carolina

Charleston Southern University – Professional program, Bachelor’s (change to Master’s pending). Program Director:Brian Smith – bjsmith@csuniv.edu, 843-863-7399

 

College of Charleston – Professional program, Bachelor’s.

Program Director:Kate Pfile – pfilekr@cofc.edu, 843-943-3607

 

Limestone College – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Vanessa Fulbright, vfulbright @limestone.edu, 864-488-8243

 

University of South Carolina – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Jim Mensch – jmensch@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-3846

 

Winthrop University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director: Alice McLaine – mclainea@winthrop.edu, 803-323-2177

 

Charleston Southern University – Professional program, Master’s. Program Director:Brian Smith – bjsmith@csuniv.edu, 843-863-7399

 

 

Virginia

Averett University – Professional program, Bachelor’s.Program Director:Melanie Lewis – mwlewis@averett.edu, 434-791-5091

 

Emory and Henry College – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Dennis Cobler – dccobler@ech.edu, 276-944-6589

 

George Mason University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Amanda Caswell – aalleni@gmu.edu, 703-993-9914

 

James Madison University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Jamie Frye – fryejl@jmu.edu, 540-568-8836

 

Liberty University – Professional Program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Matthew Gage – mjgage@liberty.edu, 434-592-3763

 

Longwood University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director:Margaret Thompson – thompsnmf@longwood.edu, 434-395-2839

 

Lynchburg College – Professional program, Bachelor’s (degree change pending). Program Director: Debbie Bradney – bradney@lynchburg.edu, 434-544-8522

 

Old Dominion University - Professional Program, Master's

Program Director: Julie Cavallario - jcavalla@odu.edu 757-683-4351

Radford University – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director :Michael Moore – mbmoore@radford.edu, 540-831-6218

 

Roanoke College – Professional program, Bachelor’s. Program Director: James Buriack – buriack@roanoke.edu, 540-376-2343

 

Bridgewater College – Professional program, Master’s.Program Director: Charles Hale – chale@bridgewater.edu, 540-828-5763

 

George Mason University – Professional program, seeking Master’s. Program Director: Amada Caswell – aalleni@gmu.edu, 703-993-9914

 

Lynchburg College – Professional program, Master’s pending. Program Director: Debbie Bradney – bradney@lynchburg.edu, 434-395-2839

 

Shenandoah University – Professional program, Master’s. Program Director: Rose Schmieg – rschmieg@su.edu, 540-665-5534

University of Virginia - Professional Master's Program.

Program Director: Michael Higgins - Mjh7s@virginia.edu

434-924-7907

 

West Virginia

Concord University – Professional program, Bachelor’s.Program Director:John Roberts, Jr. – jcroberts@concord.edu, 304-384-6346

 

University of Charleston – Professional program, Bachelor’s (degree change pending).Program Director:Richard Patterson – richardpatterson@ucwv.edu, 304-357-4828

 

West Liberty University - Professional program, Bachelor’s.Program Director:David Hanna – david.hanna@westliberty.edu, 304-336-8547

 

West Virginia University – Professional program, Bachelor’s.Program Director:Vincent Stilger – Vincent.stilger@mail.wvu.edu, 304-293-0872

 

West Virginia Wesleyan – Professional program, Bachelor’s.Program Director:Rae Emrick – emrick_r@wvwc.edu, 304-473-8002

 

Wheeling Jesuit University – Professional program, Bachelor’s.Program Director:David Dennis – ddennis@wju.edu, 304-243-2164

 

Marshall University – Professional program, Master’s.Program Director:Joseph Beckett – beckett76@marshall.edu, 304-696-2929

 

University of Charleston – Professional program, Master’s pending.Program Director:Richard Patterson – Richardpatterson@ucwv.edu, 304-357-4828